Impounded Skyraider

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Impounded Skyraider

Caught on the news about a Skyraider being confiscated by ICE for being "smuggled" into the country! Hope this link works as I am not very good at this yet.

Saw it Fox. Amazing he got the plane for ONLY 100K!!

http://blog.al.com/spotnews/2009/06/...r_seizure.html
    John

Loves airplanes and runs freight trains.

Re: Impounded Skyraider

Originally posted by ArmyMP View Post
    Caught on the news about a Skyraider being confiscated by ICE for being "smuggled" into the country! Hope this link works as I am not very good at this yet.

Saw it Fox. Amazing he got the plane for ONLY 100K!!
    [/URL]
    The article is dated: June 03, 2009...
    Any one know the outcome?
    http://www.pbase.com/marauder61
    http://www.cafepress.com/aaphotography

Comment

If you study the details of the picture in the article, it looks as if those ICE agents have cut one of the propellor blades off about a couple of feet from the hub.

Comment

Originally posted by Victor Archer View Post
        The article is dated: June 03, 2009...
        Any one know the outcome?

Navy claimed ownership. It's headed to the Naval Museum in Pensacola for static display.

Comment

Originally posted by Race5 View Post
          Navy claimed ownership....
          As Mel Brooks once said;

"It's good to be the King".

Comment

Originally posted by AirDOGGe View Post
            As Mel Brooks once said;

"It's good to be the King".

Leaving us as 'le garçon de pisse'

Comment

I went to engineering school with this guy's daughter...great people, unfortunate story, as he fully intended to fly it at air shows and for pleasure.
              "America is all about speed...hot, nasty, bada** speed."
              -Eleanor Roosevelt-

Comment

The Prop is not cut. This story isn't over yet...hopefully.

jim

Comment

Originally posted by Harley909 View Post