Record attempt news ??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Record attempt news ??

Any word on when and where the attempt will be ??

Re: Record attempt news ??

I'm fairly confident that this will not be disclosed. We will hear about it after it happens, and likely only if they set a record.

Comment

We know where it is, Idaho... We have a good idea of where at exactly in Idaho (if you read the other thread you can figure it out).

We know Voodoo is at that location already.

It'll be within the next couple days (today, Friday, Saturday..?)

And like jibus said, we will probably know very little if they don't make it, if they do make it, we probably won't know too much for a couple weeks...
      Reno from '99 to '22

Comment

After lurking this page forever, I finally joined up when someone mentioned it in the engines thread, so this is my first time commenting here. Anyway, from what I've read on their Facebook page, the most that's been said among those involved is that the weather this weekend is looking like it'll be the best for the attempt, but that's as much detail as I've seen on the subject.

Comment

Originally posted by supercub View Post
          Any word on when and where the attempt will be ??
          It will not be today (24 Aug 2017)

I'm told it will be this weekend.

Comment

Originally posted by brendenpavao View Post
            After lurking this page forever, I finally joined up when someone mentioned it in the engines thread, so this is my first time commenting here. Anyway, from what I've read on their Facebook page, the most that's been said among those involved is that the weather this weekend is looking like it'll be the best for the attempt, but that's as much detail as I've seen on the subject.
            Nice first post. It's always nice when someone comes out of shadows and joins in on discussions.

Welcome on board.

Comment