Best day to qualify?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best day to qualify?

Sorry to those of you that have already read this, but I think it got lost during the evolution of the 500 mph lap thread.

What is the usual thinking about when to qualify? There are a few different scenarios that I can see happening. Anybody out help me with this?

1) Go for the record on Monday so that if you break you have more time to repair and try again.

2) Qualify at "reasonable" settings, and go for the record if conditions are right later in the week.

3) Wait and see what everybody else does and qualify when conditions are right, even if it is late on Wednesday.

I ask this because I can't get up to Reno til Wednesday. I will be bringing my parents and want to show them the fast guys in the air. I have been hyping the event to them for many years, and finally have gotten a commitment to go. What are the chances of seeing "gold qualifiers" in the air on Wednesday? Does anybody have a schedule for qualifying days, the RARA site doesn't list anything about qualifying. Due to other commitments, we are leaving after the Thursday show. As I remember, none of the gold qualifiers fly that day, except for a few that may be in the air before and after the show, can anyone confirm this for me?

Thanks,
    Brewski
    Brewski

Qualifying Days

Brewski,