Precious Metal

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Precious Metal

I saw PM yesterday between 5:00 and 6:00 p.m. I was out in my yard the plane sounded ok I think I am not a aircraft expert but it was putting out some smoke streams off and on looked like white smoke any way Thom circled a couple of times and also did some power increases with it and then took the airplane back in for a landing so I dont know if everything is good or not.

Re: Precious Metal

Originally posted by MARK SHANE View Post
    I saw PM yesterday between 5:00 and 6:00 p.m. I was out in my yard the plane sounded ok I think I am not a aircraft expert but it was putting out some smoke streams off and on looked like white smoke any way Thom circled a couple of times and also did some power increases with it and then took the airplane back in for a landing so I dont know if everything is good or not.
    That stream you saw was most likely spray bar water. I'm sure they were testing the cooling systems.

Comment

Originally posted by Race5 View Post
      That stream you saw was most likely spray bar water. I'm sure they were testing the cooling systems.
      Yeah I was thinking maybe ADI when I saw that but wasnt sure if P.M. had that system or not and I didn't want to pass bad info thank you Race 5. The streams were off and on just like the ADIs and the boil offs do so you are probably right thanks again!

Comment

We saw it too. Out in the yard enjoying a cold one. What a wonderful way to end a perfect day with Precious Metal flying overhead. I though thats the best she sounded all week.

We are so lucking in this area to have old warbirds overhead on a regular basis.

Comment

ADI is different than spray bar water

Comment

Originally posted by Desertdawg View Post
            We saw it too. Out in the yard enjoying a cold one. What a wonderful way to end a perfect day with Precious Metal flying overhead. I though thats the best she sounded all week.