Idea For A Book

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Idea For A Book

if someone could ever do this,I'd buy it.a book about all paint schemes of the reno unlimiteds from the beginning to now.for ex.,a section for rare bear showing all the color profiles.might be hard to do,but again!,I'd buy it! any thoughts?

Re: Idea For A Book

Originally posted by Mustang1957 View Post
    if someone could ever do this,I'd buy it.a book about all paint schemes of the reno unlimiteds from the beginning to now.for ex.,a section for rare bear showing all the color profiles.might be hard to do,but again!,I'd buy it! any thoughts?
    Randy Goss and I have been kicking that around for about 10 years or more. It was going to be our 'Encyclopedia of Air Racing". Stats, back-stories, photos, disposition, etc. of every plane in every class from 1964-the present.

It's just too bad that there are a ton of other projects in line ahead of it...and a few others that still have to be finished someday.

Comment

I'd just love to see one of the photo shop wizards around here do a little move where rare bear (or any of the major players) morphs from original paint to the current with every step in between.

Comment

Me thinks something like that is already in the works by someone we all know and love. It won't be "all encompassing," but it will be super F'n cool.

BTW... Taichi has gone a long distance in this direction. Everybody would be well served by buying his color illustrations.
        Scotty G

Comment

yeah,a nice mix of color photos and color drawings would be great.

Comment

a book of taichi"s profiles would sell big time!his work is the best I've ever seen.

Comment