Newbie questions!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie questions!

I'm fairly new to following the races so sorry if this is totall a newbie question. Do the planes that race at Reno race anywhere else? I know they used to fly at Mohave but do they still? I would love to spend a week of vacation at Reno but would be easier get to if they raced up here in the Northwest.
    Also, I've been watching some of the Red Bull races lately - besides the actual type of race (individual planes vs multi plane race, racing though multiple pylons, etc...), how are planes different?
    Thanks!

Chad
    Last edited by ChadK; 09-29-2010, 09:09 PM.

Re: Newbie questions!

Reno is the only game in town for REAL BIG IRON AIRRACING!
    Sad but oh so true.
    Don't get me wrong now.I enjoy the other class of air racers.But.............
    It's the Unlimiteds I want to see.Unfortunatly for us all it's but just once a year.

Brian (B2)

Comment

That's too bad. Whatever happened to the Mohave race? My step-father was involved "back in the day" so spent several weeks attending Reno and Mohave races (at least that's what I remember) back in the mid 70's.
      Thanks Brian!

Chad

Comment

Hmmmmmmmm, Northwest.......Reno. Lets see that is pretty much the northwest to me .I have to travel from the Southeast all the way out there.

Comment

Originally posted by ChadK View Post
          I'm fairly new to following the races so sorry if this is totall a newbie question. Do the planes that race at Reno race anywhere else? I know they used to fly at Mohave but do they still? I would love to spend a week of vacation at Reno but would be easier get to if they raced up here in the Northwest.
          Also, I've been watching some of the Red Bull races lately - besides the actual type of race (individual planes vs multi plane race, racing though multiple pylons, etc...), how are planes different?
          Thanks!

Chad
          Chad,