Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Images being used without permission

See this thread here,

I'm posting it here so it gets seen. One of my shots is in the file, a bunch of Wayne's, Paintboys, Victor's, and so on.

Re: Images being used without permission

im no lawyer, but having looked at the posts.. even i know that sites like Airliners etc still have to have the photographers consent to post the pics hence the postings with a copyright and the photographers name attached... but i for one love the bearcat, but i havent and wont download something that knowingly contains others copyrighted material
    race fan, photographer with more cameras than a camera store

Comment

I just had to have another website remove one of my images, some jerk in France removed my copyright and posted it on some airliner site trying to claim he took it...

Right now I'm out of work and renewal for my Pbase galleries is up soon may be it's time to just let it go away. Almost 3 million hits and visitors from over 150 countries, it's been a lot of work, a lot of time and money invested, worth it? I don't know any more
      http://www.pbase.com/marauder61
      http://www.cafepress.com/aaphotography

Comment

Now that would be a real shame, Victor. Those galleries are a real inspiration to me, if not to others. How expensive is it to just maintain them as they are?

Good luck finding work this year -- tough times out there for many folks...

Neal

Comment

victor yes your pictures are worth it. i use them for model reference to see if have parts made up right. but i all ways know who toke them so i say keep your site up. it would be a huge loss if your site was gone since war bird aero press photo gallery is dead. and i would like to meat you this year at reno any way so say keep it up.

Comment

This is why I don't post my pictures from my glory days at Chino. First flights, airshows, restorations, etc. Once they are on the net, they are gone for good.