Military Demo "music"???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Military Demo "music"???

Ok yes I know I'm getting older, and I've been attending Reno every year now since 1983 . . .And maybe it is only because I'm getting older, Maybe it really is just me, I just want to know . . .Is the choreographed sound to the military demonstrations getting much much louder and much more aggressive?

I found the last couple years I’d rather leave the stands when they come up to fly than watch them ONLY because the “music” is so darn annoying. I suppose this is how the old-er timers felt when shows started choreographing with rock and roll. All I know is except for the Snowbirds I no longer care for the volume and aggression of the “music”. Which is not only louder, but also much harsher than the sound of the jets! I know it’s geared for the younger “recruit” age crowd of local air shows . . .

Reminds me of a certain song: "And I went up there, I said, "Shrink, I want to kill. I mean, I wanna, I wanna kill... (edited) ..KILL, KILL." And I started jumpin up and down yelling, "KILL, KILL," and he started jumpin up and down with me and we was both jumping up and down
    yelling, "KILL, KILL." And the sargent came over, pinned a medal on me,
    sent me down the hall, said, "You're our boy."

I just wish they could at least turn down the volume at Reno. I’ll take the roar of the jet engines any day over the sound of their most modern “music”
    OK oK enough from this old timer hehe. Just give me some good old fashion photo finish air racing . . . . So so ready for my Reno Air Races This Year!
    What part of 'Air Race FAN-atic' do you not understand?
    Like the chips - You can't attend just one!

Re: Military Demo "music"???

I agree. I enjoy that kind of music too. I love to "Bang my Head" I wish I still had enough hair to throw all around like some of the 80's rock stars.....