buiness idea what do u think?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• buiness idea what do u think?

i have been a model builder/ air racing fan scince i was 12. and i toke the testors f8f bearcat and made rare bear ala 3 blade. and toke it to reno 2000 and every body liked it. so i was thinking that mabye i could make resin parts that include in one little bag a prop, spinner, wing tips,and canapoy, and tial pice if needed and decals for what year. so if i do rare bear 2009 then you get the spiner,canapoy,wing tips,and tial filet for the back and the decals, so i whant to hear feed back

Re: buiness idea what do u think?

I'd like to see every racer modeled.. One caveat with the Rare Bear (tm) is that the Rare Bear is, unless I'm misinformed, the ONLY unlimited air racer that is actually "trademarked".. in that, you have to be very careful what you create in regards to the Rare Bear (tm).. particularly, if you plan on any marketing of whatever your end product is.

http://rarebear.com/ has some updated graphics of what the airplane will look like this year... A&S Smithsonian has an article coming up soon (unsure which issue, as they are still captioning images) but probably the next one or shortly after Reno.. It will have some "assembled" photos of the Bear, where they put enough panels and parts on the bird to do the photo shoot. These sort of shoots are always challenging, from the photographers ethics standpoint.. Get the shot, break the work cycle... Teams are sometimes cooperative or less than in these circumstances... As long as it does not harm the bottom line, by costing them a day of work for a day of shooting, then the "journalisim" did not affect the outcome of the races..

Very interesting paint scheme this time round tho.. going to be hard as hell to do spot repairs.. (ask Kerch about what paint to use and why)..