One last word on PC...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• One last word on PC...

Wayne, I went to post this after writing it...and the thread was closed. I took the time to write it...so I am posting it for you to see. Do what you want with it...I was hoping you would add it to the end of the last thread.

I have a disclaimer on my site that says, "This page is maintained to be child friendly, but is not maintained to be "politically correct". If you do not like what you see here, leave. "

That is how I feel about it...not that anything is too risque on my site, but I have had a few complaints..and I tell those who complain...If you don't like it, don't visit the site".

I have to disagree with "Mark the Lawyer" (Star Jones: "You know...I am a lawyer") Political Correctness is not about cowardice at all. It is about the REALITY of losing your job if you are perceived to do something "Un-PC" (Especially in a Federal Employment environment. Once you are fired from a Federal Job...try getting anything else!). It is about the loss of your home if you have no job. It is about the loss of your family and friends because they can not be associated with someone who is tainited by the public opinion that may follow you. It is about a lot more than you care to think about. I do not blame people for being reasonably cautious of the situation.