Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

If This Doesn't Make "YOU" Furious / Nothing Will...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• If This Doesn't Make "YOU" Furious / Nothing Will...

If This Doesn't Make "YOU" Furious / Nothing Will...

Hello "ALL"... Let me begin by introducing myself My name is Remo...

I've been coming to this website for many years... I've religiously attended RENO 1975 - 1995... 98 / 01 / 03

I'm 55 years old and just recently purchased my first computer an APPLE IMac-G5... "I'm having the time of MY LIFE"...

Up until my purchase I was using WEBTV to view this website... ( Talk About Living In A Cave )...

Along with my computer I Purchased a Canon Printer... That allows me to scan my slides & negatives...

This is going to be a time consuming project of mine... But I must confess, it WILL be a labor of love... 2000 - 3000 ? I'm guessing...

It was around 84 that I switched to slides... My negatives are OLD... The quality of the scanned slides is superior to that of my negatives...
    I'm trying to learn how to restore images at the moment...

None the less I will be posting images that I HOPE you will enjoy...

{ VICTOR ARCHER } (LOL)... 100% of my photos were taken the old fashion way ( NO AUTO FOCUS, NO Powerwinder )... All by trial and ERROR... I ONLY wish I knew what the HELL I was doing at the time... My Pylon and Valley of Speed photos don't hold a candle to your work... Just thinking about the access ONE had to the Race Course back then is BREATHTAKING... ( It USED TO BE - "If Their's A WILL There's A WAY" )...

Having said THAT I hope ALL, will enjoy my photos... From my past years at Reno / Mojave and places I've visited...

I'd like to know how to put a signature on my photos, for future postings... Maybe SOMEONE here can advise in accomplishing this feat...

AGAIN thank ALL of you... For ALL of your posts and WONDERFUL photos throughout the years...