Sim Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sim Question

Does anybody here have any experience with FS Design Studio? I am looking for reviews from those that are here.
    John Slack

Re: Sim Question

I have some experience with it. Been a long time though. When compared with other software, it's easier to use, but not quite as powerful as say GMAX. But when you take a look around, people have used it to create some great stuff. And the learning curve for it is quite reasonable.

Also, Abacus has told me that a new version is in Beta 5, and they hope to release soon.

I did enjoy working with Design Studio, it's been around for a few years, and lots of people have used it to create some great stuff. The last time I looked around, there was also a wealth of tutorials and information out there for it.

Lonnie

Comment

Lonnie,
      Thanks for your reply, Abacus is currently offering FSDS 3 in a creative bundle that I've been looking at, There are some Unlimited Class racers that I would like to model for FS9, and they are going to update FSDS 3 to work with FSX also.
      John Slack

Comment

Originally posted by BellCobraIV
        There are some Unlimited Class racers that I would like to model for FS9, and they are going to update FSDS 3 to work with FSX also.
        ...any chance we could get our hands on some of those racers when you get done modeling? I have FSX and like it quite well, just need a bit faster computer to run it maxed out.

Comment

There are some Unlimited Class racers that I would like to model for FS9
          Let's see....my guess is either Leo Volkmeier's TBM Avenger, John Parker's Cessna 421 Golden Eagle, or....what the heck, how about Jim Fugate's 'long-wing' Mustang (you know, since he wouldn't let Lyle have #77)?

If you got some time John, how about building me up a Super Snoopy to race?

Comment

Originally posted by speeddemon