Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My first time at the Races...any advice?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My first time at the Races...any advice?

Hey guys,

I have wanted to go the the reno air races for over 10 years but high school and college have always been my priority. For the last two years I have watched these chat groups everyday during the race week waiting for updates and pictures. Finally this year I am going to the races and I'm ecstatic.

I can't wait to get some pit passes and check out the action but I was wondering if there is anything else that I shouldn't miss? I'm a newbie and have no idea what to expect. Maybe some seasoned veterans of the air races can give me a couple pointers?

And for all those that will be watching the action from www.AAFO.com like I have in the past, I promise to take and post a bunch of pics when I get back. The more pics the merrier

Re: My first time at the Races...any advice?

Bring lots of $$. A lot of the teams have t-shirts, hats and much more. Every Year I tell myself that I am going to be good, but I end up spending lots of dough on shirts.

I took my 4 year old son for his first Reno last year. This year, he a young veteran, and he absolutely loved the pits. Being able to talk with the crew and pilots, just the entire experience to be around. It is priceless.

Both my Father and I are Pilots, and going to Reno, being able to talk Shop with so many other pilots, race fans, etc..

There is so much, as you know. My advice is bring the dough. You will be glad you did.

God Speed getting there!

Comment