Ramp sitters

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ramp sitters

I have been sitting in my foldin chair on the ramp for over 20 years. Every year it shrinks and moves down toward turn 1. Every year the rule is " no chairs" and it is never enforced. Assuming it will be this year, what are the people using that area allowed to do? Sit on the concrete?
    The general admission seating has also shrunk and moved, there is'nt near enough to handle the crowds. I fully understand the need for security and revenue, but at what point is this going to become a reserve only venue? I've seen several shows that have provided seating for reserve tickets only, some chargin an additional price after entry (Hamilton comes to mind as does Salinas).
    Ah well, enough griping. Does anyone know what is allowed out on the ramp? I need to plan ahead here to keep these 40+ year old bones from becoming permanently fixed to the tarmac.
    Leo Smiley - Graphics and Fine Arts
    airplanenutleo@gmail.com
    thetreasuredpeacock.etsy.com

Re: Ramp squatters

Originally posted by Leo
    I have been sitting in my foldin chair on the ramp for over 20 years. Every year it shrinks and moves down toward turn 1. Every year the rule is " no chairs" and it is never enforced. Assuming it will be this year, what are the people using that area allowed to do? Sit on the concrete?
    I know in 1999 we tried to enforce the rules, but there were some people at the gates with less than caring attitudes who were allowing people to go in with anything...even though they were not supposed to. I had people who were turned away at my gate, come back to show me that they had gotten in at another gate with their chairs and coolers. Like it was some kind of "Nah-nah-nah-nah-nah...I got in anyway" deal for them. It did not stop me from doing my job as I was told to do it. I was told, "No Coolers or chairs". I did not let any through.