Event security

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Event security

This is my first year to attend the races and I am wondering what security is like to get in. What kinds of things can be brought in? Can I take my backpack/camera bag, a cooler, folding chairs? Is outside food and drink(especially water) allowed in? I've looked on some sites for the info but can't seem to find it.

thanks,
    Alpine

Re: Event security

Originally posted by Alpine
    This is my first year to attend the races and I am wondering what security is like to get in. What kinds of things can be brought in? Can I take my backpack/camera bag, a cooler, folding chairs? Is outside food and drink(especially water) allowed in? I've looked on some sites for the info but can't seem to find it.

thanks,
    Alpine
    Alpine.. sit back and get ready for the experience of a lifetime! There is NOTHING like Air Racing anywhere!

On the what you can bring in.. I'm sort of out of the loop on that subject because I've "lived" on the site for the last several years in a motor home during the event and never left or came on site during the event.. until last year..

I do know, coolers are a no no, unless you have one of the box seat slots, then they "confiscate" them and deliver them to your box seat area.. folding chairs.. yes, if you are going down to the genera admission area, I believe they are allowed.. not in the pits however.. at least this is how it was in the distant past. Outside food and drink.... I think, as long as it's not in a cooler, you'd be ok..

(patting self on back) the only air show site I've ever done got second place last year at the ICAS marketing competition (nellisairshow.com) and I think it's mostly because of the GREAT information provided to me by the Air Force Public Affairs Officer (Chuck Ramey) and one of the first things they always provide me is the information "Q&A" sheet on "what can I bring" stuff...