PRS Next Week

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PRS Next Week

I am plannign on heading to Reno either next Friday or Saturday to watch PRS. My problem is, where do I go once at Stead? Where do I get in? Where can I set-up my chair and cooler? What else should I bring? I am new to PRS but really want to watch the planes, shoot some pics, and gather some footage. Any advice would be awesome. Thanks a lot!
    "CHARLIE DON'T SURF!!!"

Re: PRS Next Week

Once your at Stead just look for the airplanes.

Last year they were in the west side of the pit area. To get in just walk through the gate. Keep the cooler in the car since it will be close enough to get to when you need it and set up your lawn chair anywhere you'd like as long as it is within the safety area boundaries. It's just like hanging out at your local municipal airport for a day.

See you there.

Rick

Comment

Last year the West gate was open, the one by the F1 hanger. If you've never been there, Go down the long entrance road. If you go on Friday, OBEY THE SPEED LIMIT! (15mph) Smokey sets up shop right across from the school. Follow that until the road starts an up hill right bend, turn left before the housing starts on the left side. Go to the 4-way stop sign and take another left. That should lead you right to the gate.

C-U there!
      Race 29
      Full throttle till you see God, then turn left!

Comment

Any word on what teams/aircraft are planning on showing up?

I can't make this trip so everyone take lots of photos.
        http://www.pbase.com/marauder61
        http://www.cafepress.com/aaphotography

Comment

The Bear will oviously be there, Precious metal, Bob Button will be there getting checked out to race voodoo, Mike Brown will bring the cat and 911 and the sanders may possibly bring Argo. It sounds like the dwelles are done so I guess critical mass wont be there this year. Thats my best guess.

Comment

what will button be flying? voodoo still has no engine