Rare Bear Prop Swap Photos

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rare Bear Prop Swap Photos

Wow... are things getting busy or what!!

Mike Gallagher has checked in with these photos from Stead...

Click here for Rare Bear photos....

Wayne
    Wayne Sagar
    "Pusher of Electrons"

Re: Rare Bear Prop Swap Photos

That thing just dont look right! But if it gets a win in Sept then it can look anyway the team wants it to look. I am almost tempted to take a comp day from work and take the 3 hour drive up to check it out!

Comment

I thought they might bring the efficient portion of the propthrust outer where the wing is thinner..it may be a good thing to try it at least..wonder was the Orion prop lighter than this Fury prop ?

Looks to me like the chop sticks they had in Greenamyers Conquest 1..with that elephant with eye glasses drawn on the side of the silverish fuselage.

Then again I am just a layman in building and designing unlimiteds.

Here a model of a Conquest 1:

Last edited by First time Juke; 06-08-2004, 11:43 AM.
      http://max3fan.blogspot.com/

Comment

If the Bear team does go with the four bladed prop.

For those of you that have never heard the Bear run with the four bladed prop, you are in for a nice surprise.

I was just looking at a vid with the Bear running with the four blade, it sounds nice!

Reever

Comment

They are Aero Product blades used on the skyraider. Just about all the 3350 sea furys are equiped with them. There is also another skyraider blade that has a 3 inch flap on the trailing edge and altogether has 3ft more blade area. These were used to get the loaded sandys off the deck of the carrier. Drednaught runs these blades but slightly modified. There is no speed advantage with them but decreased stability so most 3350 furys do not use them. Conquest1 used the blades without the flap as well. The Bear has won most of it's races with them too.

Comment