My 2 cents

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My 2 cents

Just to let everyone know, this year was my first trip to the races in Reno. I am an avid air-shower but have never made it to Reno for this spectacular event. I have been wanting to go for the longest time, but with college football for the past 6 years, t has been really hard. I told myself that since I graduated this year, I was not going to let anything hold me back; no matter what. I must say, I am a fan for life!!! Some people I talk to say that the Reno Air Races are no big deal, but this event was I life changing experience for me. I have always been interested in aviation and flight, and have even logged a few hours in a 172, but this event gave me permanent goose bumps. There is nothing else like this in the world. The feeling that Rare Bear and Dago Red gave me along with every other plane invloved in this event is undescribable. I have already requested the week off for next year and you can plan to see me everyday next year. Thank you Reno, racers, owners, and planes for something that changed my life forever. You now have my full attention and will be hearing a lot from me in the future. Thanks again.

P.S.

Where can I find a VHS or DVD of this years events. I am dying to get my hands on one.
    "CHARLIE DON'T SURF!!!"

Video of this years races

Get in touch with RARA. They were taking orders for one at their booth (the association one; next to the replica Thompson, etc. race trophies) this year. ($25 for vhs, $30 for dvd (or something like that)). They said production would take 45-60 days, so people who put in a preorder at the booth would get them in November or early December.

Presumably they'll make more than just what they need for the pre-orders.

Comment

Re: My 2 cents

Originally posted by Matt58
      I am a fan for life!!!