Air Race Programs for sale

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Air Race Programs for sale

I am new at this. If personal checks won't work for you, I will be looking into how to arrange using PayPal. (My wife has a PayPal account so I will get her help this afternoon.) I guess I will need to add $4.00 shipping to each individual sale and 0.50 cents for each additional program sold in multiples.
    Several have wanted me to set up a PayPal donation thread after my " Lowell Thompson Last Reno Hurrah" thread was posted, but I am not comfortable with that. It was never my motive to ask for outright help that way. As I list these programs today and many air racing books, magazines, photo/slides sets in the coming days I feel those so inclined to help can add a little bit to their purchases here but only if so lead.

I have tried to be pretty reasonable with the pricing and very accurate in the descriptions. I can scan images related to these items and send you E-mails on a limited basis. PM me with any such requests.

P.O. Box 714
    Kellogg, Idaho 83837

SOLD Item # P75 1975 Reno Program (poor to fair condition) Has Lyle Shelton’s autograph on page 11, and Judy Wagner’s autograph on page 16. Page 50 has a rare photo of Shelton’s #77, Burnstein’s black #34, “Miss Foxy Lady”, and Beck’s #7 P-51D “Candy Man” in a nice formation. Some stains throughout the inside. About one-quarter of the back cover is torn off at the bottom. $6.00

SOLD Item # P77 1977 Reno Program (very good to excellent condition) Has very interesting feature article on the “KONA WIND” radical design Formula One project with color photos. Another short article on a Zero raised from the Pacific after 28 years seventy feet underwater. $10.00

SOLD Item # P78 1978 Reno Program (very good to excellent condition) Has color photo supplemented article on Greenamyer and the Red Baron F-104 speed record. $10.00